Monday, September 03, 2007

Hurricane Watch Net Activates on 14325.0 USB

From HWN Web Site:

Current plans for Hurricane Felix are to activate on Monday, September, 3, 2007 at 1400 EDT/1800 UTC to begin listing reporting stations in the projected path of Hurricane Felix. The net will activate again on Tuesday, September 4, 2007 at 0800 EDT/1200 UTC for normal net operations. These time are subject to change according to current conditions and forecasts.

Continuous hurricane communications are being heard here at 2200.